News Releases

Orestone Announces Annual Shareholder Meeting Results

September 4, 2013

Orestone Mining Corp. (TSX Venture Exchange - Symbol: ORS) (“the Company”) is pleased to announce the following results from the Annual General Meeting of shareholders of the Company (“AGM”) held on August 29, 2013. The shareholders elected the following six individuals to the Board of Directors for the ensuing year: David Hottman, John Holmlund, Gary Nordin, Gordon Richards, Bob Wasylyshyn and Doug Willock. The shareholders also approved the following resolutions: i) the appointment of DeVisser Gray LLP, Chartered Accountants to serve as the auditor of the Company for the ensuing year; ii) authorize the directors to fix the remuneration to be paid to the auditor of the Company; and iii) reconfirmation of the Company’s Stock Option Plan. The shareholders of the Company who voted at the annual meeting voted 100% in favour of all of the above resolutions. 

The Board of Directors has appointed the following individuals to act as officers of the Company for the ensuing year: Chief Executive Officer and President, David Hottman; Chief Financial Officer, Erika Stoupignan; Vice President of Exploration, Gary Nordin and Secretary, Bernard Poznanski.

Orestone Mining Corp. is a Canadian based company that controls a portfolio of gold and gold-copper exploration projects in British Columbia, Canada. For more information please visit: 


David Hottman

President and CEO


Neither the TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this News Release. This news release has been prepared by management and no regulatory authority has approved or disapproved the information contained herein.

For further information contact: David Hottman, President & CEO E-mail: 
915-700 West Pender Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 1G8, Canada: Phone: 604-629-1929 ♦ Website:

© 2023 Orestone Mining Corp.
All rights reserved.